follow up on internet radio comercials

I know I’ve been blogging a lot lately, but I just have a lot to talk about this month. As it is election season, you are probably hearing a lot of pollitical advertizements on your local radio stations, as I am here. As I was listening to a station owned by Cumulus Media, I realized that even they don’t play the same comercials on there internet streams as they do on the actual station. This got me thinking. The conclusion I came to was that this happens no matter the size of the company. However, companies don’t take it the same way. One of the reasons I don’t like to listen to CBS Radio stations is because there commercials are all over the place. They switch before they are done playing, and they do this multiple times per set. Some companies, such as Cumulus, do it right. If everyone could follow there lead, then I won’t be quite so annoyed.

This entry was posted in technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

